ctic walking group

CTICA Walking Group

Throughout the year the Churches Together in Cockermouth Area (CTICA) Walking Group meets regularly at least once a month to enjoy a guided walk around North and West Cumbria. During the summer months we meet every Thursday to enjoy the lighter evenings.

Check out our Walking Group photo gallery to see some of the places we visit or click on one of our completed walks to link through to a gallery from that walk.

Everyone is welcome whether you attend a church or not.

All Saturday walks to start at 1000 hours

All Thursday Walks to start at 1830 hours

Please wear appropriate outdoor clothing and bring along refreshments snacks and lunch as appropriate.

Any queries, email Stan Leigh

 

Summer 2017 Programme

Saturday 3 June - Overwater & Chapelhouse Reservoir - early start [9.30]

Thursday 15 June - Braithwaite & Portinscale [6.30pm]. Discovering the lost railway station.
Thursday 22 June - Uldale arranged by Mike & Jan [6.30pm walk - meet at Maes Cafe at 5.30 for teas/coffee etc.
Thursday 29 June - Cogra Moss, near Lamplugh from Felldyke arranged by Terry & Ann - 6.30pm
Thursday 6 July - Dearham led by John Hill - following John's input on the Maryport/Crosshow walk 6.30pm
Thursday 13 July - High Side and Jenkin from Embleton Church
Thursday 20 July - Isel,Blindcrake & Redmain 6.30pm
Thursday 27 July - Soddy Gap from Little Broughton

Saturday 19 August - Circuit of Ennerdale
Saturday 23 September - Circuit of Crummock Water
Saturday 28 October - Circuit of Derwent Water [10 miles - with part circuit & boat if required] Saturday 25 November - Walla Crag & Ashness Bridge from Keswick