Talk To Us

Our staff teams can be contacted by email and phone.

If you would like someone to pray with you or a listening ear we have a pastoral team who can help. 

Please note that all our events and activities have been suspended in line with the UK Government advice in response to the Coronavirus outbreak. Our Parish Office is also closed. For more information about how we are continuing church during this period please visit our Grasmoor Mission Community Staying Connected page

Parish Contacts

Parish Clergy

Revd Godfrey Butland.
Retired June 30th 2020

Revd. Dr. Adrian Thompson (Day off Monday)
T: 01900 821288 E: adrian@cateam.org.uk

Licensed Lay Ministers

Chris Albon T: 01900 826125 E: chris@cateam.org.uk

Ann Peate T:01900 829616 Eann@cateam.org.uk

Pastoral Care Coordinator

Terry Peate T:01900 829616 Eterry@cateam.org.uk

Safeguarding Advisor

Angela Walsh T:  07809 567633, E safeguarding@cateam.org.uk

Webmaster

Gareth Browning T: 07456 084207 E: webmaster@cateam.org.uk

 

Parish Office

Please note our Parish Office is closed until further notice in line with UK Government advice 

Parish Administrator: Sue Lake

Email: parishoffice@cateam.org.uk

Phone: 01900 829926.

Hours: 0900 to 1600 Wednesday and Thursday and 0900 to 1200 on Friday.

Address: South Street, Cockermouth, Cumbria, CA13 9RU

Find Us

Find our churches in Google Maps,

More about the Cockermouth Area

Download the Cockermouth Mobile App for Apple or Android

Whats On: see our Parish Diary

Charity Details

Our Charity Commission Entry can be found here

Revd Canon Godfrey Butland

Retired June 30th 2020

Revd. Dr. Adrian Thompson

01900 821288 

Email

Sue Lake

01900 829926

Email

Chris Albon

01900 826125 

Email

Ann Peate

01900 829616

Email

Terry Peate

01900 829616

Email

Safeguarding

The welfare of children, young people and vulnerable adults is an absolute priority for us.  Safeguarding shows God's love in action and in churches demonstrates safety and security, where abuse and mistreatment of others is not tolerated.

The Cockermouth Area Team is signed up to and abides by the Church of England Policy on Safeguarding and  Carlisle Diocese Safeguarding Policy

Our Cockermouth Area Team Safeguarding Advisor is Angela Walsh Mobile: 07809567633, email: safeguarding@cateam.org.uk

For more information and who to contact if you are concerned that someone you know about may be suffering harm please visit our Safeguarding page.

 

Contact Us

Parish Administrator: Sue Lake
Emailparishoffice@cateam.org.uk
Phone: 01900 829926.
Hours: 0900 to 1600 Wednesday and Thursday and 0900 to 1200 on Friday.
Address: South Street, Cockermouth, Cumbria, CA13 9RU